This vintage Masonic pendant is circa 1927, features an ornate design with a variety of symbolism, and would make a perfect addition to any collection! One face of the 14k yellow gold piece features an altar and mosaic pavement resting beneath a G enclosed in emanating rays. The left side displays a ruler and hammer emblem, while the right side displays a trowel. Both side images are set against a blue enamel background. At the top is an illuminated Bible against white enamel, and the bottom showcases the Blue Lodge Past Master sun emblem, with radiating beams around the top. Two crossed swords are visible on either side of the pendant, and elegant flourishes embellish the four arms. This side of the pendant reads Boosters Club, M. VS 1927 in engraved lettering. The reverse side has a center raised Blue Lodge square and compass emblem set against white enamel and accented by blue enamel and lovely detailing. The gilded emblem bears the letter G at the center, and is surrounded by a frame of golden rays. Either side of the square and compass emblem features a Masonic symbols of a plumb and scroll. Both side icons are set against a handsome blue background, and encompassed by a gold frame. Below the center emblem is a slipper and sprig of acacia on a field of blue enamel. The top center boasts an image of the all-seeing eye. This side of the pendant reads George C. Baker, Potter Lodge 411, Dec. 14, 1915. This fine piece is in wonderful condition for an item of this age! There is a stationary bail set at the top, which is stamped 14k for gold purity composition. This piece would be perfect worn on a watch chain or necklace, or can be hung on display or used in a personal project.
This badge weighs 12.6 grams. The piece measures 1 15/32" (37.1mm) tall and 1 3/32" (28.1mm) wide.
We guarantee this piece to be 14k gold as stamped and tested. It has not been cleaned in order to maintain it's original vintage integrity.