"Four Seasons Cookery Book" written by Margaret Costa and illustrated by John Tribe. The cookbook is inscribed and signed by the author on the title page. This edition was published by The Cookery Book Club, first published in 1970.

This book is written for people who really care about keeping a good table, about using fresh foods in season, about feeding their families well with food that is carefully bought and carefully cooked, but never over elaborate or time consuming, and about entertaining their friends with a light heart.

The beginner will find sound recipes and carefully explained methods and the experienced cook a treasury of imaginative ideas. Town-dewellers who dream of a country kitchen and those who live in the country and have too much rhubarb or asparagus, or are tried of eating their own apples and winter vegetables, will want it most of all.

Here are just few of the recipes in this book: Spanish Onion Omelette, Scottish Style Fish Soup, Asparagus Tart, Duck With Apricots, Mushroom And Spinach, Hungarian Apple Pudding, Christmas Pudding, Breakfast Fruit Salad, Carrot Soup, Cream Of Spinach Soup,Grapefruit Marmalade.

360 page hard cover cook book with no rips, tears, or writing (except the author's inscription and signature). It has a nice dust jacket with some notations on the back flap.


Colemans Collectibles

Four Seasons Cookery Book By Margaret Costa 1970


Add to Cart
Email Shop Owner

3 other shoppers are interested in this item

    Vintage Finds
    Welcome to our shop filled with a variety of collectibles and vintage treasures!


    since 2005

    USPS Media Mail Parcel
    $6.95 USD
    Est. Sales Tax:We are unable to obtain a tax quote at this time.
    Shipping to: USA

    Colemans Collectibles

    Cedar Creek , TX This Shop is rated Platinum - 1,000 or more sales Platinum Ruby Lane Exclusive since 2005