"Hans Andersen His Classic Fairy Tales" illustrated by Michael Foreman and translated by Erik Haugaard. Published by Doubleday & Company, Copyright first edition in the United States America, 1978.

This collection of eighteen fairy tales, taken from Erik Haugarrd's acclaimed translation of The Complete Fairy Tales and Stories of Han Christian Andersen.

This collection is superbly illustrated with eighteen full color illustrations and twenty-one black and white drawings by Michael Foreman.

They are stories for all ages and have been read and loved by children throughout the world ever since they were first published over a century ago.

This classic volume will be treasured by readers of all ages for years to come.

Contents: The Tinderbox, The Nightingale, The Princess and the Pea, The Swineherd, The Ugly Duckling, The Dung Beetle, The Snowman, The Snow Queen, The Darning Needle, The Steadfast Tin Soldier, The Little Match Girl, Little Claus and Big Claus, The Emperor's New Clothes, The Wild Swans, The Old House, The Little Mermaid, The Red Shoes, Inchelina.

188 page hard cover children's book in good condition with no rips, tears, or writing. The dust jacket has a lot of wear. See the pictures for more details.


Colemans Collectibles

Hans Andersen His Classic Fairy Tales


Add to Cart
Email Shop Owner

2 other shoppers are interested in this item

    Vintage Finds
    Welcome to our shop filled with a variety of collectibles and vintage treasures!


    since 2005

    USPS Media Mail Parcel
    $5.95 USD
    Est. Sales Tax:We are unable to obtain a tax quote at this time.
    Shipping to: USA

    Colemans Collectibles

    Cedar Creek , TX This Shop is rated Platinum - 1,000 or more sales Platinum Ruby Lane Exclusive since 2005