The countdown is on!
This event starts for you on Friday, April 23 at 6:00am Pacific Time

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
2021 Washington DC Modernism Show

2021 Washington DC Modernism Show
The Show Must Go ... Online!

After 36 years of live shows in the Washington DC area, the Washington DC Modernism Show held its first online show in the Fall of 2020 because of the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. Held in partnership with Ruby Lane, the Online Show expanded the show beyond its traditional Mid-Atlantic roots—reaching out to both customers and dealers from throughout the nation and around the world. 

The Washington DC Modernism Show focuses on the sale of all 20th Century design movements, including Art Nouveau, Arts & Crafts, Art Deco, Art Moderne, Mid-Century Modern, Scandinavian Modern, and Atomic. The Show was founded in 1982 by the Art Deco Society of Washington, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization devoted to the preservation of the architectural, industrial, decorative, and cultural arts of the Art Deco era.

The Society hopes to return to a live show in 2022, possibly retaining an online component. 

 

Early Buyers Preview  

April 22, 2021 8 AM PST (11 AM EST) – 5:59 AM PDT (8:59 EST) April 23, 2021

Admission charge $20 

Registration Link: www.washingtonmodernism2020.com

 

Contact Information

Contact name: Jim Linz, Modernism Show Chair

Email: modernism@adsw.org

Telephone: 703-568-3745