Set includes: zinc alloy deluxe corkscrew with chrome coating foil cutter with black rubber coating wine stand with black rubber coating and a replacement corkscrew. The Wyndhams built Dalwood House in 1830 using convict labour and sandstone quarried at a site near Black Creek from where bullock drays took it to the home. The aspect from the home has changed little from those pioneering days and a photograph taken from the house in 1886 has been enlarged and is displayed on the trail so visitors gain a sense of how little has changed at Wyndham Estate in 124 years. Dalwood House is the original homestead on the property.
The vineyard has been replanted a number of times since George Wyndham's first successful planting in 1831. Since grapevines are propagated by cuttings, the vines growing on the estate today differ little from those imported from France in the early 1800s.
Over the years the vineyard expanded so that by 1870 it was one of the largest in the world. George's son John was a successful winemaker, winning awards from as far afield as Paris, Bordeaux, and London in the period from 1870 to 1886.
Wyndham Estate also plans on developing an environmental trail through the property in coming months ensuring a variety of activities are available. Visitors can already sample acclaimed wines, enjoy a walk through the 100 year old winery, and stay for a sumptuous lunch in the cafe.